Peteris Vasks
String Quartet No. 3
II. Allegro energico

Dmitri Shostakovich
String Quartet No. 3
III. Allegro non troppo

Introspective Odyssey

Follow three composers on a journey through early 20th-century Europe, reflecting on various experiences including the life of a student, the rush of bullfighting, and the folklore of Scandinavia on the debut Navona Records release by the Skyros Quartet, INTROSPECTIVE ODYSSEY.